MCGA Board

Map of Districts


Seated (L to R): Janna Fritz, Jason McConnachie, Alvin Ferguson, Dan Cable, and Earl Collier
Second Row (L to R): Waylon Smolinski, Phil Gordon, Carlton Blough, Matt Cary, John Ferkowicz, Matt Frostic, and Gabe Corey
Back Row (L to R): Mike Hard, Scott DeVuyst, Tom Durand, Russell Braun and Kyle McCarty
Missing from Photo: Kevin Diffin, Richard P. Dobbins, Tony Igl, Dr. James Kells, Mark Kies, Loren Koeman, Brian Kreps, Josh Miller, Ron Parks, Jeff Sandborn, Eric Voisinet and Tom Ziel

2018 Board of Directors

Elected Board Members County Presidents
Photo Coming Soon District 1
Waylon Smolinski, Lachine
Photo Coming Soon Clinton County
Josh Miller
Photo Coming Soon District 2
Carlton Blough, Lowell
Mark Kies Hillsdale County
Mark Kies, Allen
District 3
Janna Fritz, Pigeon
Photo Coming Soon Huron County
Tom Ziel, Pigeon
Matt Frostic District 3
Matt Frostic, Applegate
Brian Kreps Monroe County
Brian Kreps
Tony Igl District 4
Tony Igl, Mason
Kevin Diffin

Saginaw County
Kevin Diffin

Eric Voisinet District 4
Eric Voisinet, Laingsburg
Jason McConnachie Sanilac County
Jason McConnachie, Deckerville
Photo Coming Soon District 5
Ron Parks,

Industry Representatives 
Gabe Corey, Carbon Green BioEnergy

Scott DeVuyst, Crop Production Services

Earl Collier District 6
Earl Collier,

Ex-Officio Members
Alvin Ferguson, MCGA Chairman

Dr. James Kells, Michigan State University

Jeff Sandborn, National Corn Growers Association Corn Board

Paul Wagner, Corn Marketing Program of Michigan

Photo Coming Soon District 6
Cade Klein, Marcellus
Photo Coming Soon District 7
Mike Hard District 7
Mike Hard, Quincy
Dan Cable District 8
Dan Cable, Monroe
Vice President
District 8
Phil Gordon, Saline
Photo Coming Soon At-Large
John Ferkowicz, Silverwood
Matt Cary, Alma
Russell Braun At-Large
Russell Braun, Ovid


Find Us on Facebook   Find Us on Twitter   Find Us on YouTube

Twitter Feed


  NCGA     U.S. Grains Council      U.S. Meat Export Federation          USAPEEC                         

Corn Marketing Program of Michigan | Michigan Corn Growers Association | ©2012 All Rights Reserved